Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board hereby announces that Ms. Au Yeung Pui Shan Karen has resigned as company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 26 May 2011 and that Mr. Mok Ka Fai has been appointed as company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from the same day.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Midland IC&I Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Ms. Au Yeung Pui Shan Karen ("**Ms. Au Yeung**") has tendered her resignation as company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 26 May 2011.

Ms. Au Yeung confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that Mr. Mok Ka Fai ("**Mr. Mok**") has been appointed as company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 26 May 2011.

Mr. Mok has over 20 years of experience in the field of accounting and auditing. Mr. Mok graduated from The University of Hong Kong with a bachelor degree in business administration. He is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants as well as a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Au Yueng for her valuable efforts and contributions to the Group during her tenure of service.

By Order of the Board Midland IC&I Limited Wong Tsz Wa, Pierre Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Directors, of which two are executive Directors, namely Ms. Tang Mei Lai, Metty and Mr. Wong Tsz Wa, Pierre; one is non-executive Director, namely Mr. Tsang Link Carl, Brian; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ying Wing Cheung, William, Mr. Sha Pau, Eric and Mr. Ho Kwan Tat, Ted.

\* For identification purposes only